Friday Frittata

Ross just made the best frittata for breakfast, and thought I would share the recipe!

2 Large Whole Eggs
1 Large Egg White
1/4 Cup of Cottage Cheese
1/2 Cup Broccoli, Chopped
1/2 Medium Onion Chopped

Cook onions in frying pan over medium heat (he used a little butter to caramelize them) add broccoli and cook for about 5 minutes. Mix eggs and cottage cheese in a bowl, add to pan.

If you are super fat conscious feel free to substitute regular cottage cheese for fat free and butter for non-fat spray. I personally like a little fat :)

I’ve been up since 5AM this morning for no apparent reason. On days I have early classes I can’t get out of bed. Days I have off I can’t sleep. What’s up with that? Does anyone else suffer from this problem?

I tried to go back to sleep, watched an episode of ER, played with Mango and then harassed Ross until he got up and came to the gym with me.


Then I forced him to make me breakfast :)

Since I realized I’m (way) overdue on some TEFL papers and I need to make tests for my 5th grade exam next week, today will be a work from home day. I guess I don’t mind giving up my Free Friday to be a little productive, especially since I have Monday off. This is how life should be 3 weeks vaca, 4 days of work, and then 4 more days off!

I hope everyone back home is enjoying the heat wave? Are you ready to hear me complain yet?

Leave a Reply

