Taking a Moment

This week is flying by again! The hours really seem to get lost somewhere between commuting, working, exercising, dog walking and doing all those other daily things you’re supposed to do but sometimes don’t want to. Like grocery shopping. Or showering (wet hair and cold weather can take a whole lot of energy out of me).

Since I can’t slow down the hours, I’m going to take a moment to stop and appreciate some things I’m loving this week. Stop and smell the roses if you will. Speaking of roses…

1. The first thing I’m loving is fresh flowers in the apartment. They can brighten up any grey day and make the room look and smell delightful.

Orange Vanilla Polar Seltzer . It tastes like a creamcicle- but in a really good, 0 calorie, all natural way.

All my new books! I currently have 3 new books I’m very excited about reading!

Trader Joes Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups

Lavender mist. Perfect for spraying linens prior to bed:

Okay, my moment’s over! I’m going to bed and finish my book-club book, our meeting is this Thursday.

Don’t forget, no matter how busy you are, you can always stop and take a moment to stop and smell the flowers, indulge in a little chocolate or in my case, a lot. Maybe I should have only gotten the small bag of those peanut butter cups? :)

2 responses

Leave a Reply

