How is Sunday the first day of the week, and also the weekEND?

Something to ponder. In Costa Rica, the calendar had Monday as the first day of the week, somehow it just seems more logical.

While I haven’t been the most productive blogger lately, I have been loving reading and getting inspiration from other peoples blogs, you know the people who actually write in their blogs and are probably productive members of society too.

An old friend from home wrote a very eye-opening blog post this week about the importance of listening to your body. A great reminder that life isn’t a one-size-fits all deal, and you have to do what’s right for YOU… or else! ( and by old friend I mean someone I’ve known for a very long time not someone old in years. Do ‘old’ people even blog?!)

Another friend who recently started her OWN business Zesty Living just hosted her very first wellness workshop here in Boston. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to make it, but am very much looking forward to the next one! Luckily she posted a recap on her blog (Healthy Chicks), so I can still get some great tips about eating wholefoods and avoiding the diet trap there.

With such busy weeks, the past few weekends have been spent getting some much needed sleep and downtime. I’ve been working out every day during the week, and taking the weekend off. Weekly workout schedule has gone something like this:

Monday: 6am Power Yoga, 3 mile run at lunch

Tuesday: Lift at lunch

Wednesday: 6am Power Yoga, 4 mile run at lunch

Thursday: Lift at lunch

Friday: 3 mile run

I am missing my long runs on the weekends, but honestly my legs have not felt right since the 1/2 marathon last month. Despite the regular yoga practice, I am all of a sudden having knee pain, IT pain ,achilles pain, quad pain, etc. I am usually NEVER injured, so I’m not quite sure what’s going on. I plan on making a stop in the New England Running Company today for some brand new sneakers, maybe they will help! Or maybe I’m just getting old (can’t be true. I’m still blogging…occasionally)

Oh, and by the way

Happy Sunday, especially to all you Dad’s out there <3 There was a very moving story about a single dad on NPR Friday morning, it’s a very appropriate Father’s Day tribute.

Leave a Reply

