Gardening in English

I am about to teach a class on gardening in English. This will involve taking the 4th graders outside on the school lawn to garden. The students will no doubt be wielding machetes and/or other dangerous gardening tools (rakes, hoes, etc.), and I can only hope they will understand enough English to recognize words such as “careful” or “ouch”. If they learn anything about the steps involved in gardening, I will look at that as a bonus.

If I survived 1st grade Science in English this morning, I can make it through anything!

Leave a Reply

