Hotel Clinica Biblica

Hola Bloggers!

Sorry I haven’t been able to update much as of late. Remember how I got sick in Orosi? I was feeling a lot better for awhile, but some health issues came up again the past few weeks, and this time no amount of medicine/working out/ eating normal could help me.

I really am okay, and I’m getting fantastic care at Clinica Biblica in San Jose. I won’t go into too much gory detail on the blog, but if you are dying of curiosity feel free to email me! I had some tests done last night and today, and since most of the lucky Dr.s have weekends off, it looks like they’ll be keeping me here until Monday or Tuesday.

The good news: They are going to make me all better AND while I relax and wait for them to do that, I have my own private room in the hospital (with a view of San Jose, all the free wifi and green jello I want, and a flat screen TV with a great selection of American TV shows and movies). Oh, and I have a pretty fantastic boyfriend who is incredible enough to hang out with me here ALL weekend. The Dr made sure we had a room with an extra bed for him, and he is REALLY enjoying the tv (maybe too much futbol, but I’ll let that slide for now).

Now, don’t go thinking this disease can be blamed on the great country of Costa Rica! I’d been having some problems back at home, and had trouble getting any doctor to really pay attention. The move and total life change probably just exasperated the problems I was already having, it has nothing to do with the food, the sanitary conditions and no, it is NOT a parasite or scary bug bite. I think I’m getting much better health care here than I was at home, and I know I’m getting much better WiFi than I was in Fortuna 🙂

So expect some blogs from me coming the next few days, I have a lot of fun stuff to update on in addition to the boring medical stuff. The only thing I’m really worried about is missing some days of school next week. I was really just getting into the swing of things, and I hate the thought of the students falling behind because of me. I just have to keep telling myself that I will be much better at teaching them when I am healthy!

Leave a Reply

