Since I’ve been slacking on the workout posts: A quick, fun sprint workout!

I have a love hate relationship with treadmills. I can’t do longer runs on them without wanting to kill myself, but I love them for sprinting workouts. I got this from Women’sHealth and really enjoyed it, thought you might too!

90 Sec: Warm up, easy pace, 40-50% of your ability
60 Sec: Sprint as fast as possible
60 Sec: Easy pace
30 Sec: Sprint all out
30 Sec: Easy pace
60 Sec: Sprint
Repeat 4X

Easy right? And it goes by really quick (ie no wanting to kill yourself on the treadmill) and I worked up quite a sweat.

For tomorrow, I’m thinking weights and trying to improve my inverted row!

Leave a Reply

