What A Wonderful (Imperfect) World

We recently found out that a WorldTeach volunteer in another program this year, has passed away.

Although I didn’t know her, this news definitely left me with a heavy heart, for the volunteer, her family and friends back home, and her new friends through WorldTeach. This tragedy is a reminder to really enjoy everyday and each new experience. I know you’ve probably seen me complain on this blog a million times about cold showers, limited food options and language barriers. It’s certainly not perfect, but it is wonderful, and I really want to try to enjoy and appreciate this whole experience more over my last few months here. I am so lucky to be able to do this, to be here, to have met so many new wonderful friends all over to share it with and to have the love and support from my family and friends back at home.

It really is a wonderful world.

I see trees of green, red roses too
I see them bloom, for me and you
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

I see skies of blue, and clouds of white
The bright blessed day, dark sacred night
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

The colors of the rainbow, so pretty in the sky

Are also on the faces, of people going by
I see friends shaking hands, sayin’, “How do you do?”
They’re really sayin’, “I love you”

I hear babies cryin’, I watch them grow
They’ll learn much more, than I’ll ever know
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

Yes, I think to myself
What a wonderful world

Leave a Reply

