One of THOSE days

I’m having one of them. I just don’t want to deal with anything or anyone. Exercise helps. Ross and I went out for an 8 mile run, he was a trooper considering I was a terrible running partner and just listened to my music the whole time.

What are your thoughts on running with friend(s), music or no music? Normally I’m a big chatter bug, especially when I’m running with girlfriends, but today I just wasn’t feeling the normal breathless conversation (and Ross and I have run out of things to talk about anyway, lol). Despite my mood, and a few aches and pains, the run was great and the scenery was beautiful

We did run into a little traffic, lol

Waterfall

Bridge

Never too grumpy to smile for a mid-run self portrait.

The 8 miles didn’t quite fix my mood though, but maybe a little more frisbee with the dog, lanudry and room cleaning will do it. Either it will fix my mood, or I’ll just pass out from exhaustion and it won’t matter anyway.

Maybe I’m just grumpy because we’re missing yet another friend’s birthday! Today is our friend Julie’s 15th birthday. Sweet 16 might be a big one in the states, but in Latin America it’s all about the Quinceañeras. Feliz Cumpleanos Julie!!!

Leave a Reply

