Let them eat cake, for breakfast.

I’ve heard that most cereals have about as much sugar in them as cake does, so I figured I’d just go with the cake this morning. Cake doesn’t pretend to be something it’s not or make promises that it can’t keep. I dig that about cake.


(Because you’ll need a supported immune system and extra vitamins with all the diabetes you will get from eating this crap)

But, back to my cake breakfast: It wasn’t just any cake, it was the most beautiful Costa Rican cake I’ve ever seen. My host family surprised me with it last night, it was sooo sweet (literally and figuratively) and they even spelled my name right! It was nice to be home and celebrate with them 🙂

We had so much fun traveling and getting to spend time with great friends the past week and a half and enjoying the natural beauty of this country:

Hot Springs

Waterfalls

Rainforest walks:

La Playa

Monkeys (True Story: A group of monkeys came on the beach, stole our orange peels from our towels and then ran back up the palm tree and threw the orange peels back at us)

I definitely need this Sunday to rest before going back to school tomorrow. That means pajamas, cake and football all day. Yep, I’m still American.

By the way- for those of you who ran the 2011 NYC marathon today, you rock! I’d love to do this one soon. I hear it’s a great way to burn off cake…

Leave a Reply

