Om, Baby

Happy day after Thanksgiving! Despite the fact that we are in Costa Rica and away from friends and family, Ross and I managed to have a pretty incredible holiday. We have so much to be thankful for, the fact that we got to spend the holiday together, amongst a really great group of people and the amazing, almost miraculous dinner the OTIAC group threw for us last night. I have about 20,000 pictures of the turkey, stuffing, pumpkin pie, etc. but I didn’t bring my camera cord, so you’ll have to trust me for now that they put together a Thanksgiving feast like Latin America has never seen before.

I am also very thankful I got to partake in one of my favorite Thanksgiving traditions… A turkey trot! Ross and I made numbers and medals and several people participated in our race. All we were missing was the football watching, and leftovers. I am craving a turkey sandwich so bad right now…

Kidding. More like this:

Since I don’t have any photos to share from our holiday right now, I will instead include some of my niece Halle. Last year she was smaller than the turkey, and this year she is doing yoga! Check out Halle’s tree pose below:

I am especially thankful that in a few more weeks Ross, Mango and I will be home and get to spend the rest of the holiday season with Halle, and all other friends and family that we are missing so much.

Leave a Reply

