Bright Sunshiny Day

It’s hard to believe just two days ago we were playing with Mango in this:

Well, there isn’t much of that white stuff around after today’s sunny 55+ degree weather! Rachel and I soaked up the sun while running around the Charles, please note that Rachel is running in only a T-shirt in January!

We took it slow and ran/walked about 5 miles. After, we stopped at Wholefoods and spent about a full hour in the body/retail shop there and between the testers and free samples, I think we managed to get away with a free full facial.

The older I get, the more self-conscious I am becoming about my skin, or rather what is happening to my skin (hello wrinkles!) I’ve never been the best about taking care of it, and I want to get into a better routine before it’s too late. As much as I wanted to purchase everything in the store, I decided that before spending a ton of money on any products I should do a little more research and shopping around. I guess that is growing up, wrinkles and practicality.

I did end up stocking up on Chobanis (on sale for a $1), and bought some great salmon for dinner. Did you know fresh salmon is good for your skin, cheaper than some facial lotions and certainly tastier.

There’s still some sunshine left, so I’m going to finish my Chobani and head out for walk #2 with Mango, then hopefully get my stretch on at yoga this evening, all this running lately has got me feeling tight!

One response

  1. Had so much fun with you Meg. I’ll have to let you know how my skin care goes, but next time you HAVE to snag some samples too ; ) Let’s do this again soon… I feel so rejuvenated…spring is going to be such a great time for us!

Leave a Reply

