Boston Bloggers

It’s way past my bed time, so I’m going to keep this post short and sweet. I wasn’t going to blog at all, but since it’s been a few days, and since I’m coming home from a blogger event, I feel I little bit of blogger guilt πŸ˜‰

The Boston Blogger event tonight was held at Sonsie on Newbury Street. I met a ton of great people, and I have a lot of reading to do with all these fantastic blog links, so see you in a few weeks….

The reason I’ve been so busy? My first day at the new job was this past Tuesday. I am loving it so far, I am also super busy adjusting to a new schedule and being away from Mango for more than 20 minutes at a time. It’s been much harder on me than it has on him.

Also, my camera died *weep* 😦 It stopped working this past weekend, and Ross brought it to a camera shop downtown, where it was pronounced dead. That little Cannon has traveled the world with me and captured some of my greatest memories. I can use Ross’s camera, or buy a new one eventually, but I’m currently going through a mourning period and need some time. I apologize in advance for the lack of current photos.

What I could do instead of taking new photos on a new camera, is just have my wonderful and talented friend Ashley paint replicas of all my old photos. Here is one example she’s been working on (it’s not quite finished yet), she really is amazing:

One of her other many artistic abilities includes pet portraits. I’ll have to get a pictures of the painting she did of us for Mango, when I get a working camera. I plan on eventually commissioning her for a different painting of Mango for every room in my house. Luckily, I only have 3 rooms.

If you are interested in contacting her, or just seeing more of her stuff that doesn’t have anything to do with me, check out her website here: http://www.ashleyfreeland.com</a OR stop by and get an ice cream at J.P. Licks in Davis Square, where they are featuring her artwork this month!

I’m going to try to stop reading blogs and crying about my camera and get some sleep now, Good night πŸ™‚

13 responses

  1. ooh I think I would also cry if I lost my camera. Such a huge part of me and holding onto memories. Sorry to hear you lost yours! Congrats on the new job! I’m sure I’ll run into you soon!

  2. I was so excited to meet Rachel last night, and now I’m so sad I didn’t get to meet you! Let’s please please both be at the next one and promise to meet. I’ll be following along here until then. =)

Leave a Reply

