In the name of love

I hope everyone had a wonderful Valentines Day yesterday! It was seriously all I could ask for and more, with flowers, candies, surprises, presents, a fantastic homemade dinner (martini included) and cards from BOTH my boys (Ross and Mango). I feel so incredibly lucky.

Oh, and you should feel lucky too, because one of those presents I mentioned above is a brand new CAMERA!!! Say ‘cheese’ (or, if you’re in Costa Rica, say ‘whiskey’. I have no idea why they say ‘Whiskey’. I have even less of an idea of why we say ‘cheese’.) This means the blog will once again have daily pictures. I’m still figuring it out, but here are a few from last night:

My favorite things about Ross’ gifts to me were the thought he put into them. Sometimes it’s not the ‘what’ that counts but they ‘why’ behind it. We had a really challenging year last year, and I think it has definitely made us stronger. It has certainly helped us to recognize what’s really important, and what isn’t.

I’ll stop with the Valentines Day love-fest now, but I seriously had the best time. I know you ‘should’ tell and show those you love just how much you love, care and appreciate them everyday and not need a commercial holiday to remind you. Other things you should do:

-Sleep 8 hours
-Save for retirement
-Wait 10 minutes after eating before you swim

You get the point.

One response

  1. You guys are the cutest! I am so glad you had such a great day together, and that you now have a camera again 🙂 I know how sad you were when it broke.. boo.. I am like you, the ‘why’ means so much more to me, and the card is always my favorite part!

Leave a Reply

