PG13

I’ve spent a good part of this morning watching free 90s movies on my On Demand (think Hugh Grant with the same hair-style as this season’s bachelor):

The movies are so bad, but in a very entertaining way. How did I miss these? I guess it was because I spent most of the 90s under the age of 13. It’s been a great way to relax and have a good laugh (mostly at the cinematographer’s expense, not so much at the corny punchlines).

I do plan on getting off my couch as some point and getting out in the sunshine with the pup. Then 5pm yoga is on the agenda! I’ve been letting myself take time to adjust to the new work schedule, but it’s time to start getting serious about planning my weekly workouts. I have a few races coming up to train for (and it would be nice if my clothes still fit me) over the next few months. Writing it down in my planner really helps me narrow down and stick to my fitness goals. If I miss a day, it’s no big deal, but it’s good to keep track of those missed days too.

Speaking of PG13, SOMEBODY got caught reading his Dad’s Maxium Magazine. I don’t want to hear that it’s all about the articles Mango, I know you can’t read!

Ever curious about how films get rated? I highly recommend the documentary This Film is Not Yet Rated. Then again, I think I may have just recommended bad 1990s Hugh Grant movies, so don’t take my word for it.

I have to work tomorrow, but for all of you who don’t, enjoy your long weekend 🙂

One response

Leave a Reply

